Depersonalization Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm interested in how many of us are artists/academics ets, what's your job or what do you do for fun?

I'm a student at an arts university

·
Registered
90 Posts
I'm a software developer. I did degrees in software engineering and physics, but kinda messed up both, and didn't have anything resembling a career in my 20s.

My idea of fun is reading, cooking, swimming, hiking, or binge-watching a good TV series. I don't have an artistic bone in my body, but I'm going to try my hand at painting.

I'm interested in how many of us are artists/academics ets, what's your job or what do you do for fun?

I'm a student at an arts university

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
I won some scholastic arts awards in high school for clay sculptures. My work was featured as part of a window display in a large downtown department store. I got a few gold medals as a reward.

I had a 5 year career working in a blast furnace, which was very entertaining. It was like working at a circus, where on any given day something could and did blow up. lol

Then I graduated at the top of my class from a well known technical school. I was pursued by the NSA, but I couldn't pass the polygraph test. Not that I should have, but I also

took a polygraph in the military and failed it also, even though I was innocent. I wonder if the pathology in my temporal lobe causes me to fail polygraph tests? I know it makes me

fail EEG tests. LOL I worked for 25 years as a technician in a postal facility, installing, maintaining, repairing mail automation equipment. It that sounds unchallenging, do a youtube

search on AFCS, or DBCS. Those are just two of the many machines I was responsible for on a daily basis. I'm back with a link which will give you some idea of how mail is processed.

·
Registered
155 Posts