Depersonalization Support Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey everyone.

yeah so i'm just 21. my name's sean. been exercising my whole life as a runner, parkour trainer , swimmer , basketball player (yeah it's kinda strange, i'm some sort of an eclectic) i'm an amateur designer and architect with years of multimedia and graphical design and photography resume. some thing that some of us have in common is creativity or active minds. been smoking weed for about 10 months_weekendly?! just over the weekends. really enjoyed the way it made me calm and gave me ideas about everything. quit smoking it due to the recent panic attacks (overdosing on weed _alone). i was an extremely cool person with a cool mindset before this happened and i'm gonna return back to my old self soon.

i've been lurking around here for the past 3 weeks freaking myself out.and it's time to officially say something. my story is just like everybody else's when you smoke too much weed and your brain doesn't know what to do with it so...

I basically gathered information from every site,blog and forum about dp/dr. And i ultimately understood that it's just anxiety and i accepted it. the chemical imbalance. my brain's defensive mechanism. during these weeks some of my symptoms has decreased in intensity or completely fade away (like sensitivity to light or extreme fatigue _ decreased_short term memory is better) but some disturbing symptoms are:

_distortion of time

_distortion of place

_always felling dreamy (which has also decreased a bit)

_negative OCD thoughts

_feelings of being on autopilot

_really vivid dreams

_hopelessness/ depression

_cognitive impairments : feelings like i've damaged my brain permanently