Depersonalization Support Forum banner

Repeated scenes in life (not déja-vue)

2K views 4 replies 3 participants last post by  Laurany152 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Good day to all,

It's in the title. Basically, I notice and am aware of them when they happen. For example, I would be looking at the mirror and then I would hear my sister call me from the other room, and then someone comes to ask me what I'm doing. But I know, for sure, that this happened before, and that it isn't déja-vu. And I don't know why other people don't notice these kind of things. I also have a lot of synchronicity with numbers (from when I look at the hour: 12:12 / 07:07 / 11:11... etc.). And these "repeated scenes" kind of trigger the "reality fear". If anybody knows something, can relate or have a video recommendation on ytb or something, I would be very thankful.

Peace be upon you all.

#2 ·
Hey.

Ive read a fair share of people on here who have very similar experiences to you.

Im not an expert, so id first advise that explain your problems to a professional so they can properly assess you. But, my guess is you suffer from something OCD related, of course I could very well be wrong. But just know that other people are out there who are going through the same thing, hopefully that quells aby isolation you have with your problems.

#3 ·
Hey.

Ive read a fair share of people on here who have very similar experiences to you.

Im not an expert, so id first advise that explain your problems to a professional so they can properly assess you. But, my guess is you suffer from something OCD related, of course I could very well be wrong. But just know that other people are out there who are going through the same thing, hopefully that quells aby isolation you have with your problems.
Hello,