Depersonalization Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Four years ago the belief of being dead occured and I could barely disbelieve it following by days where I really believed I was like moving on "incomplete" and the more time passed I felt like "I lost myself completely" or I slipped "out of time" after I died.

It was the most painful experience ever. Nights were spent not knowing who I am. If im an incomplete being moving on and all I could do was just ride it out. The letting go of that belief was even more painful. As if I let go of a part of me. I Just couldnt the hell disbelieve it.

Days and years followed seeking reassurance. It was just temporarily stilled. Because no one could really tell me if this is just all in my head or not. Nor could I. Because I thought, if its all in my head, its still kind of "after being dead" and this is an afterlife.

Im still here tho. I graduated even. Have had several music projects going on.

Still, there is this part of me that questions on and off who it is thats still alive causing me to have huge identity issues and panic attacks.

Ive never been to a psychiatrist. Because ive been so afraid of meds and being labelled.

Currently Ive had like a backlash of this belief and it caused me to feel kind of...shitty. Its very traumatizing. Because you thought you kinda died 4 years ago and part of you still believes it and then youre still alive anyways. I think what was backfiring this being dead belief was. That i always thought Well you cant meditate it away because you died and you kinda meditate "in the afterlife". How can someone Stop believing that he died if he believes he cant disbelieve it in the afterlife.

OCD fucks your brain. And i must undergo a brain scan asap.

·
Registered
239 Posts