Depersonalization Support Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im 23 years old and im somewhat new to depersonalization. A couple months ago i got DP when smoked some weed with some friends. only took two hits off a bong and i was blasted. note that i only smoke once every 3 months or so. i am not a regular smoker by anymeans and i rarely even drink alcohol. i have even done mushrooms a couple times and was fine. i dont do these that often because i finally realized i dont like my mind to be altered because i like to be in control of my mind. THis weed high was the highest ive even been in my life and ive been pretty high before. WHen i was high the paranoia set it like it usually does and the visuals it was giving me was kind of freaking out. i didnt feel like the world was going to end or anything i was just overwhelmed by how high i was. i even worked up enough courage to go to a restaurant with my friends and grab some beers. within a couple hours i started to come down and my friend drove me home. i went to bed and when i woke up the next morning i still feel a little high and paranoid from the weed. i woke up the next day still feeling like this and just thought maybe the weed stay in my system longer than expected, but as a week passed i started to get worried. i had never felt this feeling so i didnt even know how to describe or search it online. after a week or so i went to my moms house to visit and her apartment felt very unfamiliar. everything felt different. i felt detached from my surroundings. while i was at my moms i started noticing that my vision was snowy and constant worry from this condition was giving me constant headaches and i wasnt able to sleep. at this point i was doing some research and came across DP sypmtoms that almost described my feelings perfectly. i came across forums like these also with people telling their stories of DP and how its connected to weed. About one month into the DP symptoms