Depersonalization Support Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this and really just need answers.I've looked on every site possible.I just wondered does isolating yourself in the house make it worse?I've blocked every friend I have on social media and I stay inside all day everyday binge watching TV or scrolling through the internet.I'm lost at this point I just went through a really bad break up almost 3 weeks ago from a relationship I was in for 7 yearr.I've left the house maybe 3 times in those three weeks each time I stayed in the car and came right back home I just want a cure!Am I doing this to myself?Is there something I could do to change it?

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I actually lost everyone I knew after the break up so I haven't had a complete choice to have friends in the last six months I've had a few traumatic events take place my mother n law had a heart attack I gave her CPR a few months later I lost my brother n law and was there when he passed I've been in and out of an emotionally abusive relationship and at this point I don't know who I am or what to do everything looks strange and everyone feels like strangers even my parents what can I do to stop this I went to therapy a few weeks ago and they said I was having depersonalization the same night my ex came after me threatening me over the phone and the next day when I woke up I felt weird I just woke up and felt like everything was a dream and like I don't know anyone even my parents which I live with so it's a constant battle

·
Registered
445 Posts