Depersonalization Support Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi, I'm from Philippines and sorry for my grammar. Add me in facebook please @Jc Cuesta(John Cris) so can someone help me and talk me with DPD PERSON. I am 18 years old now and I experienced DPD twice a year or more. I started experiencing it when I was Grade 7 and I just graduated april 2018 in Senior high. Every time my DPD occur, my studies will be affected because I always get to bed, I ways dreaming, it looks like my everything is not real. I'm trying to overcome it, to fight it, to not minding it but DPD Stops me to do it. I am an honor student and having DPD is a destractiom to my studies in high school. My absences longs for almost 1 week and half. I always crying, and wishing that someone's understand my illness PS: I just know that DPD is the name of my illness this past few days only. I admit that I am thinking to commit suicide everytime my DPD occur. I really felt like robot, no emotions, no fear, and asking myself "is this real?" My parents won't believe me that I have this kind of illness. They thought that it's just skipping meals, they thought that it's I am normal. It's really hurt because no ones comforting me when It's occur. They miss interpret it, especially my DAD. They said I only need to fight it, then yeah I fighted it but DPD is so very strong. And my dad told me that I'm not fighting because if I fighted, I should do the things I did usually like helping in our household chores. But when my DPD occur, it changed everything in my daily life. But still my dad won't believe me. How I wish someone having DPD people can come here and talk to my dad. They can't understand my Illness, they won't believe me. They thought I taking drugs, and need to go to mental. Help me please, add me on fb please so we can video call or chat. I really want to talk and express my feelings. I am 1st year college now with a course of BS MARINE TRANSPORTATION. How I wish that my DPD won't