Depersonalization Support Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'll keep it short. I've have had DP/DR like symptoms for about 5 weeks now. They began with a panic attack due to too much caffeine and extreme sleep deprivation (i'm a student in a competitive program that requires me to maintain a certian GPA) and ever since my symptoms have been:

- Dizziness

- Blurred vision

In the beginning I also had frequent urination and dry mouth, as well as increased thirst. These symptoms have subsided but the dizziness and the blurred vision persist. Had blood and urine work done, my hemoglobin and hematocrit count was low while my white blood cell counts were high. Blood sugar, TSH and everything else tested was at normal levels. Doctors are telling me i'm not anemic or diabetic and that I have anxiety and I now have two prescriptions sitting on my desk, one for Clonazepam and the other for Propanolol. I don't plan on touching either of them.

I've adopted a vitamin regimen that has started to yield some slight results, symptoms only seem to be severe in class and in social settings now, at home where it is calm I am almost symptom free at times. I am a huge believer in vitamins, I single handedly cured my post concussion migraines with fish oil supplements in 3 weeks, the same migraines that people online complained about having for years.

List:

- Fish oil 1000mg x2 ED

- NAC 500 mg x2 ED

- Probiotic ED

- Multivitamin ED

- Nu Life Hemoplex (Iron heavy (45mg) supplement to combat low hemoglobin) ED

- Melatonin 3mg (30 mins before bed) ED

- Vitamin D3 1000iu ED

- B-100 Complex (Various B vitamins in fairly small amounts) ED