Depersonalization Support Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi! I am a young doctor from Serbia, I just want to share my story with you. It was extremely hard for me to come to this site and to write about DP, but I just know how much you suffer right now. Excuse me for my language mistakes.

I suffered from DP back in 2014 for 1 month. For 1 single month, but still, it was hell. I have never been so alone in my whole life (Im 30 now). I just felt i could not connect with anybody, I slept only 3-4 hours, woke up every morning with heart palpitations, my memory and my cognitive abilities went to almost zero, and I struggled so much to finish the med school.