Depersonalization Support Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hi.

I'm an 25-year-old who in 2017 got my first panic attacks. I have never been so scared in my life. After a month of constant anxiety and attacks, I began to get derelazation, which led to more anxiety.

When I worked as a shop assistant a few years ago I was robbed with a gun, they threatened to kill me if I did not give them money. A week after that, it happened again with another weapon. Time passed and I did not care about what had happened. People thought I went as if nothing had happened. But I had constant fear every day.

Now a few years later, I think I've had some trauma after these events and that my brain has ended up in any defense mechanism.

I'm so afraid I'll live like this forever. And it takes on my powers to fight me through every day. I go to work as usual, socialize with friends and family, and I am going to university so I can distract myself.

I have read exactly all forums and do not get smarter of five. I know that one day will go away, but I'm worried that I will not know how it will feel normal.
That I'm going to be crazy.
All I want is to recover.

please can anyone give me some hope.
I don't know what to do anymore.
I am going to the psychologist once a month and take sertralin 200 mg a day. And she says that this will pass in time.

Thank you for reading.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Hey-o.
I'm 24, and I suffered illness, trauma, panic, and an inevitable mental breakdown in December of 2016. After all that fun stuff, I just.... moved on. Swallowed it down and pretended like it didn't happen. Well, it did happen, and now I'm paying for it all over again with this depersonalization-derealization shit. It's a waking nightmare, and it hit me out of nowhere. I, too, worry that I won't recognize normal if it comes my way.