Depersonalization Support Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As we all know, it is quite possible to be cured of our depersonalization/derealization from being involved in outward-focused tasks, since it helps us to not obsess about our DP/DR.

Therefore, I'd like to ask people to list some distraction techniques that they use in order to not obsess about the "self" "reality" "strange vision", etc...

One thing I do is read and write a lot. Fortunately, this is easy for me since I am a writer by trade.

What sort of things do you do?

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
As we all know, it is quite possible to be cured of our depersonalization/derealization from being involved in outward-focused tasks, since it helps us to not obsess about our DP/DR.

Therefore, I'd like to ask people to list some distraction techniques that they use in order to not obsess about the "self" "reality" "strange vision", etc...

One thing I do is read and write a lot. Fortunately, this is easy for me since I am a writer by trade.

What sort of things do you do?

·
Registered
749 Posts
i do boxing and step aerobics as a distraction, it helps unless u start analizing what you are doing at the time, u have to try doing things on the surface, easier said than done though

·
Registered
749 Posts
i do boxing and step aerobics as a distraction, it helps unless u start analizing what you are doing at the time, u have to try doing things on the surface, easier said than done though

·
Registered
723 Posts
i find work helps
going to try tai chi
swimming
walking
cooking
reading
driving

·
Registered
48 Posts
personally i like playing music a lot, and a friend plays the electric guitar, and cause i have a drum kit, we jam out together, and not only does it sound ok (suprisingly), but it really takes my mind of things. that and singing.

·
Registered
809 Posts