Depersonalization Support Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've had DR for 4 years. Last year or so DR had been quite dormant. I was really healthy mentally. 3 weeks ago I bonked my head on the side of pool. Imfew days later I started to feel concussed (dizzy, head ache, DR, dizzy, anxiety, stupid)... so I freaked out. I had a MRI done and there was no obvious sign of trama to my brain. However, they found that I have "Chronic Sinunitise" (sinus infection / inflammation of sinus). My doctor said that this was the reason I was feeling dizzy, concussed, and derealized.

About two week after I went to Coachella... I felt quite back to my normal dormat DR self. However, after I got back I got sick again. My sinus are still inflamed and I'm unfortunately feeling strong bits of DR again. I was at work today and I could barley talk or focus (I think I would ask the same question twice) because I felt so derealized.

I've been a honor student the last year. I've been owning my life acedemically, work wise, social wise, health wise. And sinse my DR has been stronger, I've been failing school and am just not doing good in general.

Before, when I first got this, I read stories of people having DR related to sinus issues. Ughhh I really need some knowledgeable insight and or some support and advice please.

·
Registered
132 Posts
i've had dp for 6 months. i have chronic sinusitis too. allergies .i even had polyps that were removed by surgery. idk if dp is related to that but i'm going to check for it with an ENT. i've read stories of people who snapped back to reality by sneezing into their noses or stuff like that you can search ...

·
Registered
103 Posts