Depersonalization Support Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I will put my story in the story form later, but in a nutchell: Here is what happened

3 Years ago I used to smoke lots of "weed" with my friends and brother----- I was working and was lucky enough to work for my father and I made more money than anyone "that I knew of at my age", I skipped my Grade 11 and did grade 12" So I finished school a year earlier than my friends.

I did Tax planning and Marketed my father's, Wrap Funds,I bought myself an exspensife sports car and life was great!!!

I studied part-time and decided to stop smoking, 2 weeks before my final exam, "i used to smoke a joint after work". I told my brother weed makes you lazy and that he will see I will get a better exam result.

The weekend came and my friends were smoking, i couldn't resist it and smoked a joint. THAT JOINT FELT LIKE LSD,i never used LSD but have heard about the effects. It wasn't laced, i used the weed i always used and folded the joint myself!

I couldn't sleep for 2 days, hiding it and pretending that nothing is wrong, but in fact my mind kept on racing day in and day out. (If i told my parents i would have lost my job, and my brother aswell.)

I couldn't smoke anymore :cry: I was very close to my brother ,he worked for my father aswell. One of the reasons i skipped a grade was to start working with him.

Our friends wanted to know from me why I didn't smoke with them. I used to say, it made me more lazy during the day. But in fact one pull would freaked me out!!

I went and wrote the exam, and failed it. I needed to get help-------
The Bubble burst, I told my parents and my brother lost his job.

I became Agrogrophic---DP/DR and It was just to humiliating to tell anyone. My brother said that he stopped smoking and my father said that we can work for him again.

Being DP/DR I couldn't keep up, and told my parents that, I wanted to study full time Computers.