NALTREXONE or NALOXONE for derealization? Expiriences. - Treatment Options - Depersonalization Community

Please Read the Community Forum Guidelines Before Posting.

Photo

NALTREXONE or NALOXONE for derealization? Expiriences.

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

• Validating
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 22 March 2009 - 04:30 PM

Hallo! I'm a doctor and I live with my DD for at least 10 years. I tried many medications, but they just help me to cope with my comorbid depressive simptoms, leaving derealization intact...

I'm going to try naltrexon, because It makes sense from patophisiological point of view!

In Pub Med I've found the only few articles

Expert Rev Neurother. 2008 Jan;8(1):19-26.
Depersonalization disorder: pharmacological approaches.

Sierra M.
Depersonalization Research Unit, Institute of Psychiatry, King's College, Section of Neuropsychiatry P068, De Crespigny Park, Denmark Hill, London SE5 8AF, UK. [email protected]