Please Read the Community Forum Guidelines Before Posting.

Photo

Looking for help building website about DP/DR

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 tantebootsy

tantebootsy

• DPSH Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 10 December 2015 - 05:52 PM

Hi,

my name is Michael from Germany and I'd like to build an informative, well usable website about DP/DR. I've already contacted the guys from depersonalisation.org but he/she/they never answered my offer to help updating their site. Additionally it seems like their site got hacked a few weeks ago ...

A few minutes ago I wrote an email to the guys from Depersonalization.info offering my help and waiting for their feedback. As their website seems to be pretty much outdated I guess they're interested in some help. 

Working for about 5 years within the web-IT-business I’ve some knowledge in building websites and as a sufferer of DP for over 20 years I know how important it is to inform sufferers about this condition.

As working with others is often more fun and as I want to reduce my time sitting in front of the pc (as it intensifies my DP) I'd like to ask you boyz and girlz out there for some help, if you're interested and have some free time left. :) I can imagine help regarding programming/technical stuff, writing texts, bringing up ideas, giving feedback to fundraising or whatever comes to your mind.

Talking about time: I guess you and me, we have a lot of ideas regarding the content and functionality of the site but as everything takes its time I don't expect it to evolve quickly. For me that's okay – I hope it's okay for you, too :)

Ah, and If you know any other info-site about DP please let me know. I usually think it makes sense to join forces whererever possible ...

Cheers,

Michael

#2 Surfer Rosa

Surfer Rosa

Senior DPSelfhelp.com Member

• DPSH Members
  • 714 posts
  • LocationUnited States

Posted 27 December 2015 - 08:36 PM